Contact us

History Tour

 

News Update

Home Page

Midsomer Norton Society

Researching and appreciating our history

Influencing the present and future development of our town

Diary & Events 2017/18

Membership is £8.00 per head per year for those in full time employment, couples £11 per year combined membership. Concessionary rates for those not in full time employment are £6.00 per year per hear per year and couples £9.00 per year combined membership. Membership runs from June to June.  There is an attendance fee of £2 for members and £4 for visitors and guests each meeting payable on the door.

 

NEXT EVENT:

 

Thurs. 23rd November, 7.30pm – Town Hall TALES OF THE FALLEN,1917 Nick Waton

 

Fri.1st December - Hollies TOWN CHRISTMAS EVENT

 

Sat. 9th December, 7.30pm - 'A Dickens of a Christmas' Town Hall. ENCORE CONCERT TO RAISE FUNDS FOR NORMAN VOAKE MEMORIAL BENCH

 

Sat. 20th January 11.30am for 12 noon start – Town Hall WASSAILING EVENT

 

Thurs. 15th February, 7.30pm – Town Hall HISTORY OF NORTON HILL COLLIERY Nick Waton

 

Tues. 6th March, 7.30pm – Town Hall HISTORY OF THE BEAUCHAMP FAMILY Paul Myers, on behalf of Radstock Museum

 

Thurs. 8th March, 7.30pm – Town Hall HOMAGE TO MIDSOMER NORTON’S PUBS - HISTORIC FACT-FINDING VISIT Graeme King

 

Thurs. 19th April, 7.30pm – Town Hall THE LIFE AND TIMES OF FREDERICK STUKELEY SAVAGE Paul Myers

 

Sun. 20th May, TBC 12 noon at Town Hall, 1.30pm at Mansion Tickets only in advance VISIT TO WOODCHESTER MANSION
 

Sun. 17th June, 6.30pm TOWN CIVIC SERVICE Venue TBA Thurs. 21st June,7.00pm - Ammerdown VISIT TO AMMERDOWN HOUSE

 

Thurs. 5th July, 7.30pm – Town Hall ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

 

Sat. 14th July,12 noon – 5pm – Gullock Tyning MIDSOMER NORTON FAYRE History Display
 

 

 

Meetings so far this year:

 

Thurs. 28th September, 7.30pm - Town Hall TOURISM WORKSHOP AND TOWN TRAIL

 

Thurs. 19th October, 6.30pm meet at the Town Hall; 7.30pm – Bath VISIT TO THE B&NES ARCHIVE

 

 

 

To view our constitution click here.